Home | deutsch  | Legals | Sitemap | Contact | KIT | Uni-HD
Scientific coordination

Prof. Dr. Dirk Werle

Germanistisches Seminar

Universität Heidelberg

Prof. Dr. Mathias Herweg

Institut für Germanistik

KIT

 

Contact

Dr. Regine Kleber and

María García

infoCjh4∂heika-research de

"Text Worlds and Knowledge Research" - HEiKAexplore 2017/2018

Textwelten und Wissensforschung

Picture copyright: weseetheworld @fotolia.com

The historical and systematic study of ‚knowledge‘ as a central concept of scholarship and of the modern knowledge society as well as the medial representation of knowledge and knowledge transfer are in the centre of the research bridge HEiKAexplore with the topic “Text Worlds and Knowledge Research” and eligible for the forthcoming HEiKA project call. Questions concerning narratology as well as research on fiction and rhetoric might be of special importance:

What kind of knowledge is transferred by narrative textes? How can the relation between knowledge and fiction be described? How are rhetorical techniques, like the use of metaphors, helpful to the accessibility and transfer of knowledge? Which change of meaning do topoi like the robot, the artificial human or the cyborg undergo until present age?

The historic transformations of knowledge claims in different cultural situations, forms of presentation, production, discussion, distribution, reception and canonisation of knowledge might, among others, be investigated in the context of the research bridge. However, the research on knowledge does not only encompass academic and theoretical knowledge, but also everyday and practical applications of knowledge. The relation between text and image plays a crucial role in this context, connecting the media history of the eras before and after the “Gutenberg galaxy”, the pre-modern period and present age. Also, questions on forms and fields of alternative or uncertain knowledge are of central interest.

 

 

HEiKA Workshop Text Worlds and Knowledge Research

On May 22nd, 2017 more than 30 scientists discussed in Heidelberg possible project ideas on this topic.

In order to identify and integrate additional subjects into the topic “Text Worlds and Knowledge Research” and also to prepare potential projects for the forthcoming HEiKA call the participants exchanged their ideas at the IWH in Heidelberg.

You find the results of the meeting here. For further questions please contact Dirk Werle and Mathias Herweg.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | Kontakt | KIT | UNI HD
Wissenschaftliche Koordination

Prof. Dr. Dirk Werle

Germanistisches Seminar

Universität Heidelberg

Prof. Dr. Mathias Herweg

Institut für Germanistik

KIT

Kontakt

HEiKA Geschäftsstelle

Dr. Regine Kleber and

María García

infoDte4∂heika-research de

"Textwelten und Wissensforschung" - HEiKAexplore-Thema 2017/2018

Textwelten und Wissensforschung

Bild copyright: weseetheworld @fotolia.com

 

Die historische und systematische Erforschung von ‚Wissen‘ als dem zentralen Leitkonzept der Wissenschaften einerseits, der modernen Wissensgesellschaft andererseits sowie seiner (text)medialen Repräsentation und Vermittlung, stehen mit dem Thema "Textwelten und Wissensforschung" im Zentrum der Forschungsbrücke HEiKAexplore für die nächste Ausschreibungsrunde. Eine besondere Rolle werden dabei auch Fragen der Erzählforschung, der Fiktionsforschung und der Rhetorik zukommen:

Welche Arten von Wissen vermitteln Erzählungen? Wie ist das Verhältnis von Wissen und Fiktion zu beschreiben? In welcher Weise dienen rhetorische Verfahren wie etwa Metaphern der Wissenserschließung und -vermittlung? Welchen Bedeutungswandel erfahren Topoi wie z.B. die des Automaten, des künstlichen Menschen oder Cyborgs bis in die Gegenwart?

Untersucht werden im Rahmen der Forschungsbrücke unter anderem die historischen Wandlungen von Wissensansprüchen in unterschiedlichen wissenskulturellen Situationen sowie Formen der Darstellung, Produktion, Diskussion, Distribution, Rezeption und Kanonisierung von Wissen. Dabei hat die Erforschung von Wissen nicht allein gelehrtes, theoretisches Wissen zum Inhalt, sondern auch Alltags- und praktisches Anwendungswissen. Die Relation von Text und Bild spielt in diesem Zusammenhang eine, die Epochen vor und nach der ‚Gutenberg-Galaxis‘, Vormoderne und Gegenwart, medial unmittelbar verbindende Rolle. Zentral sind darüber hinaus Fragen nach Formen und Bereichen des alternativen oder auch ungesicherten Wissens.

Zur Identifizierung und Integration weiterer Fragestellungen in das Themenfeld „Textwelten und Wissensforschung“, sowie zur Vorbereitung auf die Antragstellung innerhalb der nächsten HEiKA Projektausschreibung (Einreichungsfrist 15. Mai – 26. Juli 2017), findet am 22. Mai 2017 ein Workshop zum Thema in Heidelberg statt. Hierzu laden wir alle Interessierten bereits heute ein.

Anmeldung zum Workshop via info∂heika-research.de.