Home | deutsch  | Legals | Sitemap | Contact | KIT | Uni-HD
Call for HEiKAexplore topic

Submitt topic outline using our form [DOC 20 KB]

via e-mail: exploreIkq5∂heika-research de

Call topic outlines [PDF 349 KB]

deadline: 19 February 2018

Contact

Dr. Regine Kleber and

María García

infoRqo4∂heika-research de


Heidelberg University
Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Reimut Zohlnhöfer
Institute for Political Science

Contact


KIT
Prof. Dr. Dr. Rafaela Hillerbrand
Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis

Contact

HEiKAexplore

The Research Bridge HEiKAexplore conduces the exploration and the support of new major topics of strategic significance.

At regular intervals HEiKAexplore dedicates itself to a joint major topic (outside of the established HEiKA Research Bridges: AIP, MTH, OE, PAC and SB), where existing collaborations are being fostered and new ones are being stimulated. At this, supporting topics that are exhibiting a discernible potential to initiate new joint research associations is a major goal for HEiKA. In consequence a HEiKAexplore topic has to show a higher amplitude with regard to content and human resources from both, KIT and Heidelberg University, in order to enable collaboration beyond a basic HEiKA project.

Design and selection of the designated major topic is initiated by means of a bottom-up process. To this, at the end of the year, there is a regular call to the members of KIT and Heidelberg University to submit one-page outlines for a new major topic. From these proposals the HEiKA Research Board, during their spring meeting, then selects the next major topic of HEiKAexplore with which the Research Bridge is participating in the next call for joint projects (annually in May).

In order to support further networking within the new topic a content driven HEiKAexplore workshop is organized in early summer, where interested scientists may discuss further elaboration of the topic and also to find (new) collaborators in preparation of the project call.


Funded HEiKA projects in the Research Bridge explore (EXP)

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | Kontakt | KIT | UNI HD
Kontakt

HEiKA Geschäftsstelle

Dr. Regine Kleber and

María García

infoBua2∂heika-research de


Universität Heidelberg
Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Reimut Zohlnhöfer
Institut für Politische Wissenschaften

Kontakt


KIT
Prof. Dr. Dr. Rafaela Hillerbrand
Institut für Technikfolgenabschätzung und Systemanalyse

Kontakt

HEiKAexplore

Die Forschungsbrücke HEiKAexplore dient der Erkundung und Unterstützung neuer, strategisch bedeutsamer Themenfelder.
HEiKAexplore widmet sich in regelmäßigem Wechsel einem großen, gemeinsamen Themenfeld (außerhalb der etablierten Themenfelder der etablierten HEiKA Forschungsbrücken: AIP, MTH, OE, PAC und SB), dem bestehende Zusammenarbeiten durch HEiKA gestärkt und neue angeregt werden sollen. Wichtiges Ziel für HEiKA ist es hierbei jeweils Themenfelder zu fördern, die ein erkennbares Potential zur Initiierung eines neuen gemeinsamen Forschungsverbundes mitbringen. Daraus ergibt sich automatisch, dass ein HEiKAexplore Themenfeld bereits eine gewisse Breite sowohl auf Seiten das KIT als auch der Universität Heidelberg mitbringen sollte, um ein Zusammenarbeit über ein einfaches HEiKA Projekt hinaus zu ermöglichen.

Die Themenfelder für HEiKAexplore werden über einen Bottom-Up Prozess ausgewählt und gestaltet. Hierzu gibt es, regelmäßig am Jahresende, die Aufforderung an die Mitglieder und Angehörigen des KIT und der Universität Heidelberg, einseitige Skizzen zu einem solchen neuen Themenfeld einzureichen. Aus diesen Vorschlägen wählt dann das Research Board im Frühjahr des Folgejahres das Thema der explorativen Brücke aus, mit dem sich HEiKAexplore dann an der nächsten Ausschreibung für Kooperationsprojekte (jährlich im Mai) beteiligt.


Zur Unterstützung der Vernetzung im neu gewählten Thema wird im Verlauf des Frühsommers ein themenbezogenen HEiKAexplore Workshop durchgeführt, bei dem sich die interessierten Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler zur weiteren Schärfung des gewählten Themas austauschen und in Vorbereitung auf die Projektausschreibung zu (neuen) Projektteams zusammenfinden können.

Geförderte HEiKA Projekte in der Forschungsbrücke explore (EXP)