Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | Contact | KIT | Uni-HD
Contact

Dr. Regine Kleber and

María García

infoTgn7∂heika-research de

Excellence Strategy

Excellence

With four respectively three full proposals, the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) and Heidelberg University are each entering the competition for the "Clusters of Excellence funding line" within the scope of the "Excellence Strategy by the German federal and state governments".

The draft proposals "3D Matter Made to Order" and "Exploring Dark Matter", two joint initiatives that have their roots in HEiKA and four of its six research bridges, convinced the international Committee of Experts in the first selection round.

 

3D Matter Made to Order (3DMM2O)

„3D Matter Made to Order“, the joint initiative by the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology and Heidelberg University, pursues a marked interdisciplinary approach combining natural and engineering sciences. The research cluster focusses on far-reaching 3D additive technologies – from the molecular to the macroscopic scale. That way devices and systems will evolve from multi-material printing at the nanoscale, at maximum speed and resolutions, and create a push and pull for previously inaccessible scientific applications in material and life sciences. http://www.3dmattermadetoorder.kit.edu/

 

Exploring Dark Matter – Properties and Interactions of an Invisible World

With the joint initiative „Exploring Dark Matter“ Heidelberg University and the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology pursue the research into Dark Matter, that accounts for 83 percent of our Universe, is invisible and the existance of which is inferred only through its gravitational interactions so far. The research cluster deliberately brings together a diverse community of particle and astroparticle physicists, astrophysicists, cosmologists and engineers aiming to decipher the nature of Dark Matter.

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | Kontakt | KIT | UNI HD
Kontakt

HEiKA Geschäftsstelle

Dr. Regine Kleber and

María García

infoMdr1∂heika-research de

Exzellenzstrategie

Exzellenz

Mit vier bzw. drei Vollanträgen stellen sich das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) und die Universität Heidelberg in der Förderlinie „Exzellenzcluster" jeweils dem Wettbewerb im Rahmen der „Exzellenzstrategie des Bundes und der Länder“.

Mit den Skizzen „3D Matter Made to Order“ und „Exploring Dark Matter“ konnten auch zwei gemeinsame Initiativen, die ihre Wurzeln in HEiKA und vier der sechs Forschungsbrücken haben, das international besetzte Expertengremium in der ersten Auswahlrunde überzeugen.

 

3D Matter Made to Order (3DMM2O)

Die gemeinsam vom Karlsruher Institut für Technologie und der Universität Heidelberg getragene Initiative „3D Matter Made to Order“ verfolgt in der Verbindung von Natur- und Ingenieurwissenschaften einen stark interdisziplinären Ansatz. Der Forschungscluster nimmt dreidimensionale additive Fertigungstechniken in den Blick – von der Ebene der Moleküle bis hin zu makroskopischen Abmessungen. So sollen Bauteile und Systeme im Nanodruckverfahren mit höchster Prozessgeschwindigkeit und Auflösung entstehen und die Voraussetzungen für neuartige Anwendungen in Material- und Lebenswissenschaften schaffen. http://www.3dmattermadetoorder.kit.edu/

 

Exploring Dark Matter – Properties and Interactions of an Invisible World

Die Universität Heidelberg und das KIT verfolgen mit der Initiative „Exploring Dark Matter“ gemeinsam die Erforschung der Dunklen Materie, die 83 Prozent des Universums ausmacht, unsichtbar ist und bislang nur über ihre gravitative Wechselwirkung identifiziert werden kann. Der Forschungscluster bringt gezielt Teilchen- und Astroteilchenphysiker, Astrophysiker, Kosmologen und Ingenieure zusammen, um die Natur der Dunklen Materie zu entschlüsseln.